May 8th Concert

Programme for our second concert of the 2015-2016 series. It will take place on Sunday 8th May at 19:30 in Firth Hall at University of Sheffield. Tickets can be bought from the box office in the Students Union or at the conerts page

We will be playing:


Romeo and Juliet Overture – Tchaikovsky

Conductor: Emily Compton (2nd Year music student)


New Work – Katie Williamson (3rd Year music student)


Violin Concerto in C. major, Op. 48 – Kabalevsky

Soloist: Jacob George (2nd Year architecture student)


Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74 – Tchaikovsky